MILAN AREA SCHOOLS BOARD OF EDUCATION SPECIAL MEETING SATURDAY, February 8, 2020

The special meeting of the Milan Area Schools Board of Education was called to order by President Vershum at 8:02 a.m. on February 8, 2020.

Board Members Present: Vershum, Moccio, Cislo, Kiger, Landingham, Frait, Heikka

Board Members Absent: None

Staff Present: Bryan Girbach, Ryan McMahon, Lon Smith, Jennifer Bookout, Shanna Spickard, Chris Gill, Molly Jeppesen, Liz Miller Jennifer Barker, Kristina Mahaney, Lisa Mellinger, Mary Hammer, Kim Taylor, Jay Bleifield, Carolyn White, Yvette Smith, Dave Rorrer

Guests Present: John Leacher, Debbie Allen, Gail Hullstrung, Chris Cicotte, Tom Farro, Mary O'Hare, David Lubke, Ed Kolar, Crystal Jones, Andy Kilbarger, Adair Empson, Dominic Hamden, Cloe Fetteroff, Brianna Sullivan

Pledge of Allegiance

Public Comments: None

Scott Morrell and Debbie Stair from the Michigan Association of School Boards led a Strategic Planning process.

Board Member Comments: President Vershum thanked all of the Strategic Planning Retreat participants for their hard work and dedication to Milan Area Schools.

Public Comments: None

Time of Adjournment: 4:13 p.m.